The Night Before Jitters

Tomorrow’s the big day! I’ll be attending my very first Crossfit workout at 5am! Ahhhh!!! What am I thinking? Well, for starters I’m battling the Dirty Thirty here & welp… You’ve gotta fight fire with fire. They say you get dirty-nasty-sweaty doing Crossfit, so that’s what I’m going to do.

I’m not even going to lie, I’m pretty anxious for the 5am class. Luckily, I have two wonderful friends who are willing to tackle the first class with me. These girls have been with me for a long time & they’re both interested in changing their lifestyles for the better. Hopefully we are traveling down the right road. We all have so many questions & we keep asking each other & looking up info from other crossfitters blogs and such… But they are just nervous questions. Nobody wants to feel like the odd man out on their first day.
I’ve talked with a coach who will be there tomorrow & let him know our situations so we’re not going in and taking then by a fat storm. 🙂

Any who, off to bed for this girl. I’ll do my initial weigh in before I leave the house in the morning. My husband has already taken some before pictures. We’ve decided to track my weight everyday, but average the week. We’ll see how it goes…

Leave a Reply

